About FFBE

The Foundation for the Future of Business Education was established in 1986 with a five-year contribution by South-Western Publishing Company. Funds derived from the endowment are being used to fund projects that will serve individuals and groups involved in instruction, administration, research, and dissemination of information for and about business and that will promote business education to the needs of the American economy.

The Foundation is comprised of five voting members, the executive director of the National Business Education Association (NBEA), the president of NBEA, and a representative from South-Western Cengage. These members are responsible for reviewing projects that fulfill the purpose of the Foundation. The Foundation meets annually at the NBEA national convention.

Sponsoring Organizations

FFBE Members

Sharon Rouse, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
College of Education & Psychology
118 College Drive Box 5036
Hattiesburg, MS 39406

Madge Gregg, Past Chair
Hoover High School
1000 Buccaneer Drive
Hoover, AL 35244

Tina Derkes
Southwestern Illinois College
2500 Carlyle Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221

Frederick W. Polkinghome
Bowling Green State University
School of Teaching and Learning
529 Education Building Bowling Green, OH 43403

Robert B. Blair, Ex Officio
NBEA President
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Eve Lewis, ex officio
South-Western Cengage Leaning
5191 Natorp Blvd.
Mason, OH 45040

Janet Treichel, Ex Officio
NBEA Executive Director
1914 Association Drive
Reston, VA 20191-1596